Lands, Resources and Heritage

The three branches of the Lands, Resources and Heritage Department have one common goal: the protection of the land, resources and history for the benefit of Ta’an Kwäch’än citizens. Shäw Níthän!

LANDS              RESOURCES              HERITAGE

CURRENT PROJECTS NEEDING YOUR INPUT:

OUR STAFF
Dave Irvine Manager Lands Resources & Heritage 601 dirvine@taan.ca
Phil Emerson Renewable Resources Technician 602 pemerson@taan.ca
Deb Fulmer Fish and Wildlife Program Coordinator 603 dfulmer@taan.ca
Natalie Leclerc Land Use Planning Coordinator 604 nleclerc@taan.ca
Testloa Smith Lands Steward 605 tsmith@taan.ca
Claudia Wickert GIS/Lands Technician 606 cwickert@taan.ca
Chantelle Blackjack Heritage Programs Coordinator 607 cblackjack@taan.ca
Derek Cooke Heritage Technician 608 dcooke@taan.ca
Shawana Williams Environmental Assessment Technician 610 swilliams@taan.ca
Andre Eckert-Maret Wildlife Monitor 611 aeckertmaret@taan.ca
Clayton Kane Wildlife Monitor 611 ckane@taan.ca
John Bunbury Wildlife Monitor 611 jbunbury@taan.ca

Click here to see how Ta’an Kwäch’än Council participated in the IPINCH Case Study Project at Simon Fraser University!

Restored the Sophie Miller Cabin, Upper Laberge Village