Lands, Resources and Heritage

The three branches of the Lands, Resources and Heritage Department have one common goal: the protection of the land, resources and history for the benefit of Ta’an Kwäch’än Citizens. Shäw Níthän!

LANDS              RESOURCES              HERITAGE

September 05 – Forms are now available to request PERMISSION TO HUNT ELK and PERMISSION TO HUNT BISON on TKC Lands. These forms can be submitted online, or print them and return them to the Lands, Heritage and Resources Manager.

Current projects needing your input:

 

OUR STAFF
Scott Paszkiewicz Manager Lands Resources & Heritage 601 lrhmanager@taan.ca
Phil Emerson Renewable Resources Technician 602 pemerson@taan.ca
Deb Fulmer Fish and Wildlife Program Coordinator 603 dfulmer@taan.ca
Natalie Leclerc Land Use Planning Coordinator 604 nleclerc@taan.ca
Testloa Smith Lands Steward 605 tsmith@taan.ca
Claudia Wickert GIS/Lands Technician 606 cwickert@taan.ca
Derek Cooke Heritage Technician 608 dcooke@taan.ca
Vacant Environmental Assessment Technician 610 environmentaltech@taan.ca
Andre Eckert-Maret Wildlife Monitor 611 aeckertmaret@taan.ca
Clayton Kane Wildlife Monitor 611 ckane@taan.ca
Roberta Behn Heritage Programs Coordinator 403 rbehn@taan.ca

 

Click here to see how Ta’an Kwäch’än Council participated in the IPINCH Case Study Project at Simon Fraser University!

 

Restored the Sophie Miller Cabin, Upper Laberge Village