The General Assembly

Under section 6 of the Constitution of the Ta’an Kwäch’än Council, the General Assembly, among other responsibilities, may nullify any law or regulation enacted by the Ta’an Kwäch’än Council and, pursuant to section 16, amend the Constitution. The General Assembly is composed of six representatives apppointed by five traditional Ta’an Kwäch’än families.