Pursuant to section 10 of the Constitution of the Ta’an Kwäch’än Council, the Youth Council, among other responsibilities, acts in an advisory capacity to the Elders Council and Board. The Youth Cuncil is composed of one representative each offive traditional Ta’an Kwäch’än families. The official way of the operations and business of the Elders Council is prescribed in the Rules of Procedure for the Youth Council. (The Youth Council has yet to approve its Rules of Procedure.)