Election Day: Monday, October 15th, 2018
8 a.m. – 8 p.m. 
                 Yukon Inn: Willow Room

Attention Ta’an Kwäch’än Citizens:

October 15, 2018

For Immediate Release

Whitehorse – The polls have closed for the Ta’an Kwäch’än Council 2018 Election. Voting was held at the Yukon Inn Willow Room on Monday, October 15, 2018.

These are the official Election results:

223 ballots were cast for the positions of Chief and Deputy Chief.

Chief Kristina Kane was elected with 124 votes, and will begin her third term as Chief of the Ta’an Kwäch’än Council.

Christina Peters was elected Deputy Chief with 119 votes.

Form 5A: Declaration of Candidates Elected

Form 5B: Declaration of Candidate Elected

Form 6A: Certification of Validation of Vote

Form 6B: Certification of Validation of Vote

For more information, contact the Chief Returning Officer, Tanya Silverfox, at (867) 334-1385, or by
email: tkc2018election@gmail.com.

Contact Information:

Chief Returning Officer:
Tanya Silverfox
Phone: (867) 334-1385
Email: tkc2018election@gmail.com

Mailing Address:                
P.O. Box 33060
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 5Y5