The Ta’an Kwäch’än Council Final and Self-Government Agreements

The Ta’an Kwäch’än Council signed its final and self-government agreements on 13 January 2002 and became a self-governing First Nation on 1 April 2002.

Ta’an Kwäch’än Council Final Agreement
Ta’an Kwäch’än Council Self-Government Agreement

Related Documents

Umbrella Final Agreement

The Umbrella Final Agreement is the framework within which 11 out of 14 Yukon First Nations have concluded a final claim settlement agreement. All Umbrella Final Agreement provisions are a part of each First Nation Final Agreement.

Umbrella Final Agrement Implementation Plan

Yukon First Nations Land Claims Settlement Act (Canada)
Yukon First Nations Self-Government Act (Canada)
Act Approving Yukon Land Claim Final Agreements (Yukon)