Health and Education

HEALTH         EDUCATION

 

Our Staff
Lynn Sparks Health and Education Manager 401 lsparks@taan.ca
Geraldine Irvine Receptionist 402 girvine@taan.ca
Vacant Health and Wellness Coordinator 403
Patricia Boss Home Care Worker 404 pboss@taan.ca
Julie Laliberte Family Support Worker 405 familysupport@taan.ca
Gail Anderson Income Assistance Worker 406 gmanderson@taan.ca
Jessica Bryant Education Support Worker 408 jbryant@taan.ca
Heather Griffiths Education and Employment Training Coordinator 409 hgriffiths@taan.ca
Erin Cote Youth Outreach Support Worker  334.8306 youthsupport@taan.ca

 

Current Projects

Building Employment Capacity for TKC Citizens. In March 2014 TKC Health, Education and Human Resources began working together to develop strategies and services to help TKC Citizens get the skills needed to get a job.  We can help you one-on-one or in a workshop.

Services available:

  • Information about and referrals to employment related resources in Whitehorse
  • Assessment of employment skills and interests
  • Life Skills Development to address barriers to employment
  • Career planning support
  • Employability and Skills Training
  • Post-Secondary Student Support
  • Access to work-experience placements and internships
  • Work gear and transportation assistance when starting a new job
  • Assistance in writing Resumes and Cover Letters
  • Practice Interviews
  • “Post Board” debriefing for unsuccessful applicants on TKC positions